List of licensees

Documents to be observed by Unified Carrier Licensees

Note

  1. In Hong Kong, carrier licences are issued for the provision of facility-based public telecommunications services and carrier licensees may be permitted to establish telecommunications circuits and networks across public street and unleased government land for provision of public telecommunications services. Carrier licensees may provide different types of telecommunications services according to their scope of services. Since August 2008, the unified carrier licence regime has been introduced as a single licensing vehicle for both fixed and mobile telecommunications services. Two previous types of carrier licences, namely fixed carrier licence ("FCL") and mobile carrier licence ("MCL") are no longer issued by the Communications Authority ("CA"). The existing FCLs and MCLs are effective until their expiry dates.
  2. Unified carrier licence ("UCL") is issued for provision of facility-based telecommunications services. Depending on the scope of services specified in the individual licensees, licensee may establish telecommunications networks, circuits, and equipment to provide fixed external services, fixed internal services, and / or mobile services. UCL has been implemented since August 2008 to replace the FCL and MCL.
  3. Fixed carrier licence ("FCL") was previously issued for the provision of fixed internal services and fixed external services. No new FCL will be further issued but existing licences are still valid until their expiry dates. The FCLs of some fixed network operators (FNOs) have been replaced by UCLs. Please choose both Unified Carrier Licence ("UCL") and Fixed Carrier Licence / Fixed Carrier (Restricted) Licence / Fixed Telecommunications Network Services ("FTNS") Licence under "Licence type" if you are looking for FNOs.
  4. "Mobile services" refer to the provision of public mobile radiocommunications services using radio frequencies assigned by the CA to enable two-way communications between moving locations or between a moving location and a fixed location in Hong Kong. At present, most mobile network operators (MNOs) are licensed under UCLs. Besides carrier licensees, Mobile Virtual Network Operators ("MVNOs") licensed under SBO Class 3 (MVNO) licences are also permitted to provide non-facility-based mobile services. Please click here for the MVNO licensees.

传送者牌照

综合传送者牌照持牌人须注意的文件

  1. 在香港,传送者牌照用于批准提供设施为本的公共电讯服务,传送者牌照持有人可获准在公共街道及未出租的政府土地上铺设电讯线路及网络,提供公共电讯服务。传送者牌照持有人可按其获批准的服务范围,提供不同的电讯服务。自二零零八年八月,通讯事务管理局(“通讯局”)引入综合传送者牌照成为批准营办商提供固定及流动电讯服务的单一发牌制度。现时通讯局不会再发出过往使用的传送者牌照,即固定传送者牌照及移动传送者牌照,现有牌照则继续有效直至其有效期结束。
  2. 综合传送者牌照是用于批准提供设施为本的电讯服务,持牌人可按其牌照指定的服务范围,铺设电讯网络及线路提供对外固定服务、对内固定服务及 / 或流动服务。综合传送者牌照制度自二零零八年八月起实施,取代固定传送者牌照及移动传送者牌照。
  3. 过去,固定传送者牌照用于批准电讯商提供固定对内服务及固定对外服务。现时通讯局不会再发出新的固定传送者牌照,现有牌照会则继续有效直至其有效期结束。由于部份固定网络商的固定传送者牌照已由综合传送者牌照取代,如你欲浏览固网商的资料,请在「牌照种类」同时选择「综合传送者牌照」及「固定传送者牌照 / 有限制固定传送者牌照 / 固定电讯网络服务牌照」。
  4. 移动传送者牌照乃过往用于批准提供流动服务。现时通讯局已不再发出新的移动传送者牌照,现有的牌照将则继续有效直至其原有有效期结束。由于大部份流动网络营办商已获发综合传送者牌照取代其移动传送者牌照,如你欲浏览流动网络营办商的资料,请按此