Terms of Reference

The Committee shall offer advice and report to the Communications Authority on telecommunications matters in relation to –

(a) issue of determinations, authorizations, directions, notices, papers for consultation, statements, guidelines, and codes of practice

(b) investigation into complaints pertaining to misleading or deceptive conduct of telecommunications licensees; and

(c) such other matters as may be referred by the Communications Authority from time to time. 

Membership of the Committee

  Dr Anthony William SEETO Yiu-wai Dr Anthony William SEETO Yiu-wai Register of Interests
  Mrs Yvonne LAW SHING Mo-han, BBS, JP Mrs Yvonne LAW SHING Mo-han, BBS, JP Register of Interests
  Mr Hubert NG Ching-wah Mr Hubert NG Ching-wah Register of Interests
  Professor XU Yan Professor XU Yan Register of Interests

This register is kept pursuant to Section 13 of the Communications Authority Ordinance (Cap. 616). The information contained in the register is for the purpose of disclosure of interests of members of the Communications Authority. Subsequent usage of such information must be confined to such purpose.